Joint Parish Groups are groups containing members from parishes in and around Yate.

The groups consider and discuss matters of common interest in our local area across all local parishes, such as cross-boundary issues and initiatives.

Other examples of subjects discussed are cycleways, the youth forum, traffic management, gardens and other areas of interest.

All committees specific to Yate Town Council can be viewed on the Town Council Committees page.

Which Parishes are Represented?

Joint Parish Groups consist of representatives of the following town and parish councils:

All Joint Parish Committees 

Joint Parishes Consultative Committee

  • This joint parishes committee discusses general issues relating to the local area.
  • MAYOR, VICE-CHAIR, Mike Drew, John Ford, Martin Monk, Sue Walker,  Chris Willmore
  • Reports to Finance & General Purposes Committees

Joint Parishes Cycleway Committee

  • The Joint Parishes Cycleway Committee works with South Gloucestershire Council to improve both leisure and highway facilities for cyclists within the local area
  • Martin Monk & Ian Blair
  • Reports to Environment and Planning Committee

Joint Parishes Night Bus Group

  • The Night Bus group organises a Night Owl bus service on Saturday night/early hours of Sunday from Bristol back to local parishes, available to the public for a flat fee.
  • Mike Drew & John Davis
  • Reports to Finance & General Purposes Committees

Three Parishes Tourism Group

  • Tourist Information considers matters relating to Tourist Information in the local area.
  • Management Committee (1) : Martin Monk
  • AGM Reps: Mayor, Martin Monk
  • Reports to Finance & General Purposes Committees

Joint Parishes Youth Forum Steering Group

  • The Joint Parishes Youth Forum meets to consider matters relating to Young People in the local area.
  • Mayor (Ex-officio), Tony Davis (VC YTC), Martin Monk, Sue Walker
  • Reports to Finance and General Purposes Committee
Scroll to Top