

18 April 2021

Yate Town Council

The Annual Town Meeting will take place on Tuesday 27th April 2021, online via Zoom, from 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/93498355525?pwd=Ni9mbGILTm1iVE9XbjYrekcyWVhFdz09 Meeting ID: 934 9835 5525 - Passcode: 421314 - Mobile 01314601196

Agenda

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To confirm that the notice of meeting has been advertised according to the law.
- 3. To receive and approve the minutes of the Annual Town Meeting held on 30th April 2019, received and **NOTED** at the Full Council meeting on 14th May 2019. Annual Town Meetings - Yate Town Council
- 4. To **NOTE** that in 2020, the Annual Town Meeting did not take place owing to Covid-19 restrictions at the time. (See Minute No.154 of the Full Council Minutes, 12th May 2020).
- 5. To receive the Yate Town Council annual report. Full Annual Report available on our website <u>Click here for Full Annual Report</u> comprising of:-
 - (a) annual report from Councillor Karl Tomasin, Chair of Yate Town Council and Town Mayor;
 - (b) statement of accounts for the year ended 31 March 2020 & external audit report;
 - (c) annual report from Councillor Alan Monaghan, Chair of Yate Town Council's Environment and Community Committee;
 - (d) annual report from Councillor Cheryl Kirby, Chair of Yate Town Council's Finance and Governance Committee;
 - (e) annual report from Councillor John Gawn, Chair of Yate Town Council's Planning and Transportation Committee.
- 6. To receive annual reports from parochial charities:-
 - (a) Wills Davis Atwell Charity;
 - (b) Yate United Charities;
 - (c) Yate & District Heritage Centre Trust.



7. To receive annual reports from South Gloucestershire Councillors for Yate:-

Councillor Ruth Davis Councillor John Gawn Councillor Ben Nutland Councillor Mike Drew Councillor John Davis Councillor Tony Davis Councillor Louise Harris Yate Central Yate Central Yate North Yate North Yate North Dodington Dodington

8. Town Affairs.

Signed:

Kai 5

Councillor Karl Tomasin Yate Town Council Chair & Town Mayor